h1

Gift

March 17, 2009

I received a gift last night. Not something wrapped up in paper with a bow. Not bought in a store but even better!! God knows just how to make a person smile. He knows exactly what we need even before we need it. That is why I love my God. It says in Psalms that he is my refuge, strength and that his love is everlasting.

The gift was my Dad answering the phone. No he did not actually press the button to answer but his verse was the first I heard. See I usually talk through my step-mom to my dad. But yesterday I got to talk to him hear his raspy voice and I enjoyed it 🙂

Leave a Reply

